Club1872 on FaceBookClub1872 on TwitterClub1872 on InstaGram
Club 1872 - One Rangers

Club 1872 Election Result

We are delighted to announce the result of the election for the board of Club 1872.

We would like to thank all candidates for their participation in the process and the successful candidates will shortly take up their appointments as directors.

The 7 people elected are as follows:

Craig Houston
James Blair
William Cowie
Iain Leiper
Alex Wilson
Laura Fawkes
Joanne Percival

The total number of votes cast was 1385. The result prior to verification of votes can be seen below.


The verification process required the removal of 39 invalid votes. These were removed for duplication or non payment of monthly donations. The removal of these votes had no effect on the overall result of the vote as can be seen in the final verified vote below.


Congratulations to the successful candidates and thank you to all those who took the time to vote.

Andrew Jenkin, Head of Supporters Direct Scotland:

“I can confirm we have verified the results of the inaugural Club 1872 Elections and are happy that a thorough process was undertaken to ensure a fair vote has taken place and that any issues that have been raised to us throughout this process have been addressed by the Working Group.

We’d like to congratulate the candidates who have been elected to the board and hope that those who on this occasion were unsuccessful aren’t deterred to stay involved and contribute. As agreed with the Club 1872 Working Group, SD Scotland will be producing a short report with recommendations for the new board to consider implementing to ensure Club 1872 is as strong, independent and democratic third sector organisation as possible.

Thank you.”

< Back